Ellie's Blog

Waffles and Other Assignments

Dancing with the Planets

on March 27, 2014

I drew this on my iPad about a month ago, and worked so hard on it that my fingertips started to turn violent red and blister. I couldn’t pluck my double bass for a week after, but it was worth it.

20140327-120346.jpg


6 Responses to “Dancing with the Planets”

  1. Mrs. Kriese says:

    Yes, so worth it! This is art, and it is FANTASTIC (spoken in best Christopher Eccleston Ninth Doctor voice)!

    I love it.

    • elliep413 says:

      Not only did you complement me on my ‘FANTASTIC’ piece of work, but you also had to quote Doctor Who while doing so! Thank you!

  2. danicc213 says:

    Wow Ellie this is amazing! I’m in awe at the drawing of the planets and how you incorporated the lady ‘dancing in the stars’. The colors and patterns of the planets are well drawn with all the swirls and scrapes. Quite impressive my good chum.

  3. dahlial620 says:

    As usual, amazing artwork. I love it! Especially because the planets are pretty accurate in their interpretation. Great things are expected of you, my friend.

  4. kendallc629 says:

    Ellie, this is beautiful! I love how when I was scrolling through your blog posts and I passed this and literally thought, “That’s a cool picture, I wonder what website she got it off of!” Then I read the post and was in awe for 3 minutes before commenting. Fabulous work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar