Ellie's Blog

Waffles and Other Assignments

Cheesecake

on September 11, 2013

 
                                                                                                                                             Almond Cheesecake

Photo Credit: James via Compfight

 

Recently, my twin sister made a cheesecake. Not just any cheesecake, but a peanut butter cheesecake with chocolate graham cracker crust and peanut butter chips inside. It gets really boring waiting for the cheesecake your dreams to come out of the oven at your dads house. Forty-five minutes was way too much time for my precious cheesecake to bake. I had to live with it, though.

After watching 45 minutes of TV, I heard the timer go off. I swear, I could hear angles singing right then. My sister took it out of the oven and put it into the refrigerator to cool. For 3 hours. I was unaware of the time, because I had gotten very involved with the TV. Before I knew it, though, we had to go back to my moms house. My dad wrapped up the treasure in tinfoil and we drove it 15 blocks to my moms house. We told our mom about the cheesecake, and of course I wanted to devour it right away, but sadly, we had to eat dinner.

Dinner had gone slow, for my mom made one I didn’t like. My much older sister was the only one who ate it and liked it. After dinner, I had totally forgotten about the cheesecake and started to head to my room. Thankfully, my mom hadn’t forgotten pulled the pie out of the refrigerator. I think I heard angels singing right then too. I sat down again and used a knife to cut it into 8 slices. We ate 4 immediately and then went back to our rooms. The angels were still singing to that point.

The next morning, my sister had the best idea she had ever had in ages. My sisters, our housemate and I ate the remaining 4 slices of heaven for breakfast.

 


3 Responses to “Cheesecake”

  1. emmabernice697 says:

    I have had cheesecake before, but not anything that sounds that extraordinary! Now I’m craving for cheesecake!

  2. emmao627 says:

    My mouth is melting in heaven this sounds so good the cheesecake too. This is very descriptive I can here the angels sing about it right now!!! THIS CHEESECAKE SOUNDS DELICIOUS!!!!!!!

  3. Ruby Pulido says:

    OMG Ellie my mouth was watering just from reading the first sentence I also LOVE cheesecake too

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar